Call for Submission: 11th “El Barco de Vapor” Award for Children’s Literature


Hosted by Fundación SM, El Barco de Vapor is accepting submissions for their 11th Award for Children’s Literature until August 31, 2017.

This contest [Premio de Literatura Infantil El Barco de Vapor] is for Puerto Rican writers living on the island or in the diaspora and foreign writers who have been residents in Puerto Rico for at least 15 years.

Winners in previous years have been Isabel Arraiza-Arana, Janette Becerra, Tina Casanova, C.J. García, Ernesto Guerra Frontera, Pabsi Livmar, Mayra Montero [awarded twice; for Viaje a la Isla de Mona, in 2008, and for El dragón dormido, in 2014], José Rabelo, and Samuel Silva Gotay.

To consult guidelines for the contest, go to the following link: BASES 2017.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s