GBMNutron releases debut album


A review from Loop.

GBMNutron has released his debut international album, Calypso: The Unsung Legacy, now available worldwide from all major digital retailers.

Born in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago and based in Brooklyn, New York, Jason “GBMNutron” Carter is a triple threat who has been igniting the Caribbean music scene for years now, first as an acclaimed producer and talented songwriter, and now as an electrifying artist.

Under the GBM Productions imprint, helmed by Kenwyn “GB” Holder and GBMNutron, the studio has been responsible for some of the biggest hits in and out of the Caribbean, with GBMNutron composing the lead single for Pitbull’s Mr. Worldwide album, “Alright” – a remix of GBM Productions’breakout hit, “Ramajay” by Machel Montano.

GBMNutron has also produced numerous soca blockbusters that have topped charts and playlists, including Destra Garcia’s “Just A Little Bit” and “Dip And Ride” (Set Good Riddim), Shal Marshall’s “Motivation” and “Party,” and his own monster jam “Scene,” just to name a few.

With his flawless transition into an artist, GBMNutron has been touring throughout North America and the Caribbean, earning the hearts of fans with his energetic and captivating live performances.

Calypso: The Unsung Legacy debuted at number eight on the iTunes US Reggae Top Albums chart, and received coveted features on the iTunes US homepage, the iTunes US Reggae section with a top banner and as the first album featured in its New Music section. The release is also the first album featured on Apple Music’s Reggae section, during its week of release.

“I feel completely humbled to have such great support for my debut album, from within the industry and all the fans,”  says GBMNutron.“Thank you to all the people who made it possible to put this project together, as well as to all the fans for the encouragement and positive words they’ve shared about this project and seeing it come to completion.”

Calypso: The Unsung Legacy is jammed with 15 gems, spanning the spectrum of soca, calypso, dancehall, reggae, tropical house and island pop, making for the ultimate collection of Caribbean music from its newest global ambassador. These eclectic, fusion hits include already-massive fan favorites such as “Scene,” “Calypso,” “Only Good Vibes,” “Rock You Out” and “SOLD (Soca On Lockdown),” which are all mainstays on soca radio, playlists and platforms, worldwide. The majority of the album was composed and written by GBMNutron, with features from soca sensations Milko, M1 and Preedy, and sees additional productions from Fingas Productions, Precision Productions and Bobby Dubs.

Track List

1. Warrior of Love
2. Calypso
3. Scene
4. On d Inside Featuring M1
5. Bacchanal
6. Only Good Vibes
7. Rock You Out
8. Check for You
9. Clean Featuring Milko
10. T.A.O. Featuring Preedy
11. Good Love Featuring Milko
12. Non Stop
13. Pigeons & Panties
14. El Classico
15. Sold (Soca On Lockdown)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s