Ten Caribbean Nationals Received The 2017 Queen’s Young Leaders Award

Screen Shot 2017-06-30 at 7.03.11 PM.png

Several lucky Caribbean youth on Thursday received the Queen’s Young Leaders Award for 2017 from Queen Elizabeth II at the 2017 Queen’s Young Leaders Awards Ceremony at Buckingham Palace on June 29, 2017 in London, England.The Queen’s Young Leaders Programme was launched at the time of her Diamond Jubilee and aims to discover, celebrate and support young people across the Commonwealth.

Congratulations to them all.

They are:

Siddel Ramkissoon from Trinidad & Tobago

Eber Ravariere from Dominica

Matthew Batson from Trinidad & Tobago

Lia Nicholson from Antigua & Barbuda

Rianna Patterson from Dominica (pictured above)

Abrahim Simmonds from Jamaica

Dion Browne from Saint Kitts and Nevis

Jamilla Sealy from Barbados

Samantha Sheoprashad from Guyana

Michael Thomas from Grenada

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s