The Ultimate Soca Gold Collection Boxed Set

The Soca Gold series has been one of the best-selling annual compilations for the hottest soca music coming out of The Caribbean for over a decade. On September 13, VP Records will release the series’ most treasured tunes into one deluxe package 3-disc set, titled The Ultimate Soca Gold Collection, the site reports.

The compilation features over 3 hours of the most popular and classic anthems by the soca’s finest artists – including Soca Monarch, Party Monarch and Road March winners – who represent the islands of Barbados, Trinidad, Jamaica, St. Vincent, St. Martinique, Suriname, Antigua and more.

The first disc offers groovy feel-good tunes including Edwin Yearwood’s “Feels Like I’m Home Again,” “Tempted To Touch” and “Blame It (On De Music)” by Rupee, “Turn It Around” by Square One featuring Andy Armstrong and “Hold You (Soca Remix)” by Gyptian.

On disc two, fans can hear high-energy parade anthems like “Jump” by Rupee, “Bacchanal” by Destra Garcia, “Display” by Invasion Band featuring Fay-Ann Lyons, “Trinidad” by Invasion Band featuring Naya George and “Mor-Tor” by Rikki Jai featuring Machel Montano.

Then there is a free bonus disc mixed by DJ Crown Prince out of Miami, blending all the tunes together to get the party started.

Edwin Howell, A&R of  The Ultimate Soca Gold Collection, states that this is the ultimate set because it is “more powerful than a ‘best of’ collection. You have two of the hottest cds to explore depending on what mood you are in. If you want to listen to the more groovy, cross-over tracks then disc one is perfect, but if you are in a party vibe put on disc two, which is much more up-tempo and has all the Carnival tunes. And to keep you festive all year round, you can listen to the bonus mix. It is all there — in one package.”


1. Feels Like I’m Home Again – Edwin Yearwood
2. Blame It (On De Music)- Rupee
3. Hickey – Sean Caruth
4. Oil Pumping – Krosfyah featuring Edwin Yearwood
5. Take That And Cool It – Nigel Lewis
6. Woman By My Side – Peter Ram
7. Soca Train – Maximus Dan
8. Lorraine – Explainer featuring Bunji Garlin
9. Wukking Up – Patrice Roberts
10. Tempted To Touch – Rupee
11. Hold You (Soca Refix) – Gyptian
12. Soka Junkie – Mr. Dale
13. Tight – Peter Ram
14. Turn It Around – Square One featuring Andy Armstrong
15. Looking Hot – Patrice Roberts
16. All Inclusive – Explainer featuring Maximus Don
17. Musical Healing – Traffik featuring Eddie Charles


1. Jump – Rupee
2. Nasty – FLO PG
3. Trinidad – Invasion Band featuring Maya George
4. Gimme Ah Bligh – Iwer George
5. Respond – Nigel Lewis
6. Mor-Tor – Rikki Jai featuring Machel Montano
7. Handle Ya Bziniz – Edwin Yearwood
8. Bacchanal – Destra Garcia
9. Display – Invasion Band featuring Fay-Ann Lyons
10. Thelma – South Southwest
11. Carnival Feeling – Roy Cape featuring Rita Jones
12. Fete Is Fete – Bunji Garlin
13. Breathless – Roy Cape featuring Blaxx
14. Get On Bad – Onika Bostic featuring Bunji Garlin
15. Expose (Precision Road Mix) – El-A-Kru
16. Magician (I Command You) – Burning Flames


1. 45 Minute continuous mix of disc 1 & 2
performed by DJ CROWN PRINCE

For the original report go to

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s