Juan Luis Guerra among Hispanic Heritage Awards 2010 Honorees

The Hispanic Heritage Awards 2010 ceremony will take place Wednesday, September 29, 2010; 8:00-10:00PM at  The Kennedy Center in Washington, DC. Honorees in 2010 are Dominican musician Juan Luis Guerra, Arts; Alejandro Sanz, Vision; Mario Kreutzberger ‘Don Francisco’, Legend; Monika Mantilla, Business; Cong. Luis Gutierrez (D-IL), Leadership; Jaime Escalante (Posthumous), Math & Science; Cuauhtémoc Blanco, Sports; and presenting America Ferrera, 2011 Inspira Award Recipient.

The Hispanic Heritage Awards were established in 1987 by the White House to commemorate the creation of Hispanic Heritage Month. Since then, The Hispanic Heritage Foundation (HHF), through the Hispanic Heritage Awards, has honored Latino leaders who have made a positive impact in the United States in various fields and served as role models.
The Hispanic Heritage Foundation is a national nonprofit organization, which inspires, identifies, prepares and positions Hispanic leaders for the classroom, the community and the workforce.

More information at:

Hispanic Heritage Foundation and Hispanic Heritage Awards.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s