Dominican Republic Hosts Centrobasket Championship

Ten national teams from Belize, the British Virgin Islands, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Puerto Rico, Trinidad & Tobago, and the U.S. Virgin Islands will participate in the Central American and Caribbean Basketball Championship (Centrobasket) from July 5 to11, 2010.

The tournament, to be held at the Palacio de los Deportes Virgilio Travieso Soto in Santo Domingo, qualifies the top four teams for the 2011 FIBA Americas Championship (Pre-Olympic), while the top 8 qualify for the 2010 Central American and Caribbean Games in Mayaguez, Puerto Rico, and the top 3 for the 2011 Pan American Games scheduled for Guadalajara, Mexico.

For original article, see

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s